Sleepless Nights

As hard as I try, I couldn’t get myself to sleep. I can’t stop overthinking. I just have no idea how to stop it. I tried many ways like eating before I sleep, playing peaceful piano music etc but to no avail. It really sucks not being able to sleep at night because I’d be so darn tired the next afternoon and the cycle repeats. More burden to my eyebags…

A common thought I always have in my mind is about my future. I keep thinking about the possible outcomes that will happen in like 10 years later – what will I become and what will be my financial status. Not sure if I’m really stressed for my future or what but yeah. All I know is I’ll have to work hard for my future so that I could secure my dream job and stuff. If that’s not the case then… time will speak for itself.

Because of sleeping late, I eventually turned from a very punctual individual to a late comer. Like seriously, very late. I only have myself to blame for being like this. I had caused quite some inconvinience to my friends and other people. Well at least for now, all I can say is “Better late than never.” Now my friends finally get a chance to know how it feels like to wait for them for more than an hour 😒

Well, sleeping late isn’t really a boon right? 

It’s so hard to catch up on my sleep. Right now I’d rather take a long nap in the afternoon than to force myself to close my eyelids and “sleep”.  It’s funny how I used to sleep at 10.30pm every night, but then it got dragged to 11.30pm. 12am. Right now it’s around 2-3.30am. My worst was 4-5am, or even worse – no sleep.

Trying to sleep now is so hard, it’s like forcing a vegan to eat meat. How I wish I could sleep immediately everytime I closed my eyes. 

Shall stop here for now. Have a good rest everyone! Remember to stay cheerful and lead your day with a smile (:

– Eric

Leave a Reply

