Alone

Being alone is really nice at times. You sit there, relaxing your mind and forgetting everything that is hurting your emotions. There is peace everywhere.

It helps a lot being alone – you only have to care for yourself. No one is gonna be there to make or break you, it’s just you, your mind and your soul. This is the time you look at yourself and reflect.

I do that all the time, asking myself “How can I be more cheerful?”, “Am I really being nice?”, “Was I being a burden just now?” etc.. I’m not overthinking, just having a deep self-reflection. I can really put my mind at ease as I am able to clarify my own doubts and resolve conflicting thoughts.

Sometimes being alone is the only way to understand one’s self.

Shall stop here for now. Remember, peace is everything ✌ 

– Eric

Leave a Reply

