Promises

I’m sure everyone has made a promise with someone else.

 

“Promise that you’ll submit this assignment before the deadline.”

 

“Promise me not to be irritating to them anymore.”

 

“Promise me that you’ll be with me forever.”

 

It really hurts when either one breaks the promise, the other will be very disappointed. A promise – is a trust made by both parties and it should be fulfilled and not broken. Inevitably, in your life some people will break the promises you made with them. Sometimes do you feel that they have betrayed your trust? I felt that way too.

 

People ask why is it so hard to trust? I ask why is it so hard to keep a promise?

 

It’s not that we don’t want to make any promises. We just have trust issues and we are insecure about it. Trust are so easily broken nowadays. I’ve broke many trust because of just a simple promise. My friends turned into strangers. Nothing works now.

Well, life is still long for me and I have a lot more to learn. I’ll stop here for now.

– Eric

Leave a Reply

